Our story

The beginnings

Lucie Gregoire is an experienced milliner and an incredibly curious woman. For over thirty years, she has been honing the art of millinery in her studio where hundreds of projects have been created and young milliners have been trained. An excellent teacher, she has always sought to share her passion for her unusual craft.

It was after living in France for four years, where she furthered her knowledge of millinery, that she moved to Montreal and began her journey. 

While juggling ready-to-wear and custom hats, her art projects and millinery classes, she founded her brand Comme un chapeau.

Lucie Grégoire is the recipient of several millinery awards, including Talenthouse's Stephen Jones Award and the Hermès Award from the Hat Museum. But her proudest achievement remains working with costume artist Eiko Ishioka on the spectacular headdresses worn by the auras Immortals by Tarsem Singh. A challenging project.

To date, some 60 of Lucie Grégoire's hats are in the collections of the Musée des métiers d'art du Québec, the Musée de la civilisation de Québec and the Musée du chapeau de Chazelles-sur-Lyon, in France.

mon chapo

With her professional activities turned upside down during the 2020 health crisis, the original idea of selling her patterns online resurfaced, followed by another, bolder idea: releasing ready-to-sew hat kits. 

Wishing to share her knowledge so that anyone can make an unusual sewing project, she now offers eleven patterns that she unveils on her new online store mon chapo.

By opening the drawers of her workshop to offer her most beautiful patterns, Lucie Grégoire hopes to give the desire -- both beginners and initiated -- to create a beautiful hat at home.

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Notre histoire

Les débuts

Lucie Grégoire est une modiste d’expérience et une femme incroyablement curieuse. Depuis plus de trente ans, elle peaufine l’art de la chapellerie dans son atelier où ont été créés des centaines de projets et où des jeunes modistes se sont formés. Excellente pédagogue, elle a toujours cherché à partager sa passion pour son métier peu commun.

C’est après avoir vécu quatre ans en France, où elle approfondit ses connaissances en chapellerie, qu’elle s’installe à Montréal et entreprend son parcours. 

Tout en jonglant avec les chapeaux prêts-à-porter et sur mesure, ses projets artistiques et les cours de chapellerie, elle fonde sa marque Comme un chapeau.

Lucie Grégoire est récipiendaire de plusieurs distinctions en chapellerie, dont le prix Stephen Jones, de Talenthouse, et le prix Hermès, du Musée du chapeau. Mais sa plus grande fierté reste d’avoir travaillé avec l’artiste costumière Eiko Ishioka à la confection des coiffes spectaculaires portées par les auras dans le film Immortals de Tarsem Singh. Un projet rempli de défis.

À ce jour, une soixantaine des chapeaux de Lucie Grégoire font partie des collections du Musée des métiers d’art du Québec, du Musée de la civilisation de Québec et du Musée du chapeau de Chazelles-sur-Lyon, en France.

mon chapo

Voyant ses activités professionnelles chamboulées lors de la crise sanitaire de 2020, l’idée originale de vendre ses patrons en ligne refait surface, suivie d’une autre idée plus audacieuse : diffuser des kits de chapeaux prêts-à-coudre. 

Souhaitant partager ses connaissances afin que tout le monde puisse réaliser un projet couture hors du commun, elle propose aujourd’hui onze modèles qu’elle dévoile sur sa nouvelle boutique en ligne mon chapo.

En ouvrant les tiroirs de son atelier pour offrir ses plus beaux patrons, Lucie Grégoire espère ainsi donner l’envie -- tant aux débutant.es qu’aux initié.es -- de créer un magnifique chapeau à la maison.

Fermer (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique